1 year since my op-ed “Why I no longer hate Israel” was published on Ynet

It’s been 1 year since my op-ed “Why I no longer hate Israel” (hebrew version here) was published on ynet during Passover 2012, a time which marked the start of one of the most interesting periods of my life. My article was recommended by the Vice-Prime Minister of Israel at the time (current Minister of Defense) and I received hundreds of supportive e-mails and messages filled with personal testimonies from all over the world. I was interviewed for The Jewish Chronicle and, in June 2012, I visited Israel for the 1st time with the Committe for Accuracy in Middle-East Reporting of America (CAMERA) within a field trip with other pro-Israel students from US universities, where we had to chance to meet several key players of Israeli society and visit many politically and historicaly important places in the country. Since then, I’ve kept on learning about Israel and trying to help to create a factually accurate debate about this country and its controversies. Israel remains an imperfect wonderful country, an example of human achievement and moral resilience in the face of great insecurity. Israel has a great future ahead of it and we are so very lucky to live in a time where the Jewish state stands again among the nations of the world.

You can find the English version of the op-ed here: http://www.ynetnews.com/articles/0,7340,L-4213529,00.html
And the Hebrew version here: http://www.ynet.co.il/articles/0,7340,L-4213006,00.html

Leave a Reply

